Disaster Recovery Center to Close in Franklin County

In News by Wes Willis, Deputy Director OEMLeave a Comment

A disaster recovery center operated by the commonwealth of Kentucky and the Federal Emergency Management Agency in Franklin County will close Saturday, May 23, at 6 p.m. (EDT).

The Franklin center is located at 101 University Drive (Kentucky State University Exum Center) in Frankfort.

After the center closes, help is still available to survivors who suffered losses in Bath, Bourbon, Carter, Elliott, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Rowan and Scott counties during the severe April storms.

Disaster survivor assistance teams with FEMA Corps members will be working storm-stricken areas and can help with mobile applications, updates and referrals to additional resources.

Survivors can register for assistance by using the following methods:

Online at www.DisasterAssistance.gov.

By calling 800-621-3362 (TTY 800-462-7585, Video Relay Service 800-621-3362).

By smartphone or tablet at m.fema.gov.

Those who need help with applications or appeals can go online to www.DisasterAssistance.gov or call FEMA’s helpline (800-621-3362, 800-462-7585 for TTY or 800-621-3362 for Video Relay Service).

The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (EDT) seven days a week until further notice.

Survivors with questions about an SBA disaster loan application can call the SBA Disaster Customer Service Center at 800-659-2955 (TTY 800-877-8339) or send an email to DisasterCustomerService@sba.gov.

To learn more about what preventive measures to take before, during and after an emergency, visit www.ready.gov.

Leave a Reply